25 April 23 (updated 27 Apr 23)

TO: Bob Lowe, Chairman, AOG BOD

Will Gunn, Vice-Chairman, AOG BOD

Ginny Caine Tonneson, AOG BOD

Glenn Strebe, AOG BOD

Hans Mueh, AOG BOD

Garry Dudley, AOG BOD

Mark Volcheff, AOG BOD

Randy Helms, AOG BOD

Brian Bishop, AOG BOD

Mark Mavity, AOG BOD

Dennis Dabney, AOG BOD

Kendra Lowe, AOG BOD

Nancy Taylor, AOG BOD

Andrew Hendel, AOG BOD

Emma Przybyslawski, AOG BOD

Joseph Bledsoe, AOG BOD

Subject: Urgent Request to Speak to AOG BOD

Ladies and Gentlemen,

We the undersigned request that you allow us to speak to you at your next meeting of the Air Force Academy Association of Graduates Board of Directors, scheduled for May 12, 2023. We understand there is room on the agenda, and there are no items scheduled yet under "New Business."

We wish to discuss with you at that meeting (1) how the AOG BOD is failing to comply with its Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws and (2) possible changes to the AOG's Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws if appropriate actions are not taken by the AOG BOD.

We are sending this request to the AOG BOD members listed on the AOG website. Please send this request to any new BOD members not listed above.

This letter includes a list of graduates, to include many younger graduates, who endorse this effort, representing flag officers, doctors, lawyers, an astronaut, professors,

business leaders, and a former Air Force Chief of Chaplains among other professions—well over a hundred in a day and a half.

Dave Rusk, '74

Charles Baldwin, '69 Scott Hoke, '74

Roy J. Bogusch, '69 Kent Lambert, '74

Gary Bone, '69 Mike Pefley, '74

Tom Fleming, '69

Michael Guyote, '69 Gary Sambuchi, '74
Roger Hartman, '69 Steve Wallingford, '74
Carl Keil, '69 Robert D. Guillory, '77
Brian Nelson, '69 Dennis Pete Park, '78

Ron Olds, '69 Charles S. McCorkle, '79
Roy Ennis Parker II, '69 Jay Russell Snyder, '79

Stan Rosen, '69 Tom Tomaras, '81

Greg Taylor, '69 Linda (Samuelson) Bjorn, '84

George Wood, '69 Kurt A. Bjorn, '84

Ritchie Peery Gillespie, '70 Nicole Desilets-Bixler,84 Richard S. "Mac" Mac Isaac, '70 Barb Lalli Brennan, '84

Sam Clovis, '71 Rita Mastrovito, '84

John Ragan, '71 Kathy Staiger, '84

Chris Rohwer, 71 David L. York, '84

Steven O. Smitherman '71 Brent Beecham, 86

Mike Uecker, '71 L. Todd Wood, '86

Clinton J. Asbury III, '72 Phillip Arvin, '87

Curtis L. Bentz, '72 Patricia Craig, '87

Stephen Gregory 'Greg' Bishop, '72 Keith Fletcher, '87

Jeffery A. Cameron, '72 Thomas Gervais, '87

Felix Dupre, '72 Tracey Meck, '87

Brian J. "Bingo" Eaton, '72 Tracey (Beck) Siems, '88
Randy Fitzhugh, '72 Theodore Matthews Jr., '89

Douglas H. Hill, '72 Edmund L. White, '89

David W. Kerber, '72

William L. Mitchell, '72

Alfred C. Mauer, '73

Chester H. "Skip" Morgan, '72

James E. Reed, '72

Karl D. Rodefer, '72

Daniel M. "Scro" Skotte, '72

Scott Sturman, '72.

Justin L. Townsley, Jr. '72

George "Skl" Wagasky III, '72

Richard C. Witters, '72

Mike Arnett, '73

Dale Birch, '73

Rich Comer, '73

Robert L. Decker, '73

James Cropper, '73

Robert Frohlich, '73

Dennis Haugh, '73

Kelly McCullar, '73

Denny Merideth, '73

Bill McClain, '73

Geoffrey Michael, '73

Gary L. Van Drie, '73

Marc Van Ells, '73

Eric Vogel, '73

Stephen John Andersen, '74

Lance Bachran '74

Gary Baldwin, 74

John Brockman, '74

Michael Chase, 74

Kurt Conklin, '74

Ross Steven Sauter, '92

Joe Gordon, '94

Glen Kane, '69

Mike McNabb '72

Blaine Hammond, '73

Michael R. Hay, '73

Dave "DC" Commons, '74

Dave Hoglund, '74

Jim Munro, '74

Gene Richardson, '74

Dale Meyerrose, '75

Buck Lansford, '78

Tanya Regan, '80

Mike Cosley, '83

Daniel D. Cotton '85

Karyn "Sunshine" Christen, '95

Ryan M. Petersen, '99

Benjamin Leestma, '02

Josh Smith, '02

Bryan P. Spence, '03

Thomas Chapman, '04

Chance Harridge, '04

Matthew Lohmeier, '06

Ryan K Regan, '07

Andrew Snow, '08

Andrew L. Teague, '09

Michael Koslow, '10

Samantha B. Teague, '12

Nathan C. Davies, '13

Carley Gross, '14

Daniel S. Cotton '15

Andrew P. Galik, '74

Caroline E. Cotton '17

Rich Haynie, '74

Joseph Pickert, '18

Steven L. Heil, '74

John A Bowes, '19

NOTE: Nongraduate faculty member, Roger Gallington, Department of Aeronautics, '71-'75 and '78-'81, asked to be listed to show his support for the effort.

If we need more signatures to underscore the importance of this issue, please let us know. We allotted ourselves less than a day and a half to solicit the names above (this updated letter adds names that continued to accumulate after our initial notice) and are confident that with more time we can obtain hundreds, and possibly thousands more.

Ronald J. Scott Jr.

Class of 1973 rscott3243@aol.com

719.482.5997

Robert D. Bishop, Jr.

Class of 1974

rodbishop141@aol.com

703.595.3731

CC: Mike Gould, CEO, AOG

Mark Hille, President, AOG

4